Helping Utah's most vulnerable

Glen Campbell's Goodbye Tour

Glen Campbell's Goodbye Tour

A Moving Account of Alzheimer's.

Even though we do not offer Senior Services in Utah, we wanted to share with you an exciting project that VOA's National Office has been involved with.  As part of its ongoing work with people with Alzheimer’s and their families and caregivers, Volunteers of America, is supporting the documentary feature film, “I’ll Be Me,” chronicling Glen Campbell’s Goodbye Tour. Three years ago, legendary musician Glen Campbell was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s. Campbell and his wife Kim went public with the diagnosis and announced that he and his family would set out on a Goodbye Tour to embrace their remaining time together celebrating Campbell’s extraordinary musical gifts and raising awareness about Alzheimer’s.

“I’ll Be Me” follows the Campbell family on their journey as they focus on living in the present while preparing for the future. Volunteers of America is an exclusive nonprofit sponsor in the production, marketing and distribution of the film and in developing educational and learning opportunities for families and care givers to learn more about dealing with Alzheimer’s. 

Today, we are pleased to announce two major elements of the public release of Glen Campbell...I'll Be Me.

Cable Broadcast

On Sunday, June 28th at 8:00pm central (9:00pm eastern, 6:00pm pacific) CNN cable network will show the film in its entirety. 

 

Screen_20Shot_202015-06-23_20at_203.40.07_20PM.png
Watch The Movie Trailer
I'll Be Me